http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003 10:45 am )

>So we shall go no more a-roving

Last night, I did not go to Quizo. This is fine, except that it was probably my last chance to go out this week. Friggin Juney with her friggin boyfriend. Friggin science geeks. Friggin me.

There was plenty of fun at home though. Last night, Juney closed the door. The reason this is exciting is because I've been working away at it for several days, filing away the top of it so that it would shut finally. It was almost there, and then June closed it without thinking and...voila! It was terribly exciting. So anyway, today I finished it up, and also repainted selected portions of the door cause damn if I didn't gouge the hell out of it. Hopefully Landlady Ellie will not notice. Pukey asked us why we didn't just tell her we wanted to fix the door, but this is exactly why: I was about 75% sure I'd fuck the door up somehow. And so I did.

Besides working on the door, I've been obsessively downloading music, leading to today's pleasing soundtrack, Beulah and the Pixies. They work suprisingly well together.

I've also been reading more of Villette and going "Lucy Snowe, you and me should start a Quiet Girl support group." The best part so far is when she's recounting how she dislikes her friends for thinking she's this gray, unobtrusive shadow, ie they don't get her, but that she kind of likes this old, mean, grumpy guy who's always insulting her, and telling her she's too loud and flirty. Undercover dirty girls unite!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )