http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2003 10:06 am )

>Hooo-AH who?

My tip for the day (normally you should not take any advice from me, because it's either wrong or I'm just agreeing with the thing you said you wanted to do anyway) is that "Here I Am (Come and Take Me)" by Al Green is a really excellent way to start your morning. It really puts things on the right footing. Also "Beer for Breakfast" by The Replacements.

And speaking of come and take me, last night for some reason I was flipping through Juney's student directory with her, making humorous comments on people's names and playing our new favorite game, which is imitating the noises her boyfriend Pukey made when he was throwing up here the other day (Hooo-AH!). Ah haha, I love inspiring disloyalty in her. She just does it because it makes me laugh though. My new favorite joke goes:

Knock-knock.

Who's there?

Hooo-AH!

Oh, but anyway, we were reading over, essentially, the phone book of graduate students, and she pointed out Pukey's name and told me how she looked him up in the book when she only knew his first name and that he liked her--stalking, sort of. Name stalking. And then she pointed out Call's name on another page, and silently I realized that I was doing the same thing. There was a certain interest in learning his last name and middle initial. Juney (I think) doesn't know that I'm thinking of him. Another thing is that I can go to the bar trivia dealie tonight and see him, but I would have to go without Juney, which I don't like because it makes me sing "Creep" in my head until I've had three beers. I don't know.

"Lowdown" by My Morning Jacket. Definitely all up in the Wednesday Top Three.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )