http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002 10:56 am )

>Genius tastes like beer

Well, Juney and I went to play Quizo last night. I could seriously do that every single night of my entire life, because I love drinking lager on weeknights with dorky boys, as I may have already mentioned several thousand times, and because putting my amazing trivia powers on display has become the peg on which my self-esteem hangs. I am so wicked smaat (not a mispelling, a Good Will Hunting quote). We won again last night, easily steamrolling our opposition by drawing on the symphony of subject knowledge contained within the 75 members of our illegally large team. I amused myself in the shower this morning by picking out my Quizo dream team of science geeks. Don't think I'm not a little worried that Quizo has become the focus of my life, but people, people, I need a reason to live.

I also gave Mark my phone number last night to give to his writerly friend. This concerns me not in the least, except that if the kid actually calls I predict a lot of awkward silence.

There's a party on Saturday. Very exciting.

End of Science Geek news items (except to say that I sat on the opposite end of the long table from both Cal and Jelly Boy last night, you know, facing them. I think it was an excellent situation because I couldn't talk to them, but they did have front row seats to the theater of my brilliance).

So I'm going home in a week and a day, and staying there for about a week, after which I'm coming back here to paint Landlady Ellie's bedroom. Which leaves me here and all alone on New Year's. Concerning. What should I do? I would ponder that further, but the soup won't eat itself. Later, dude.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )