http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Apr. 18, 2003 4:55 pm )

>And yet, still hungry

Food obsessions, week ending 4/19:

chunky peanut butter (1 or 1 and 1/2 jars per week)

ramen (down to one a day!)

mini Robin Eggs (who knew malted milk balls were so godamned delicious?)

melted cheese, in various forms (despite the digestive peril)

Conclusion: clearly, I need to get out more during the day.

Today I had the brilliant idea that I would go to the main train station here and sketch people to my heart's content. I actually did go down there, but only roamed around for a couple of minutes, feeling too seedy to remain and only briefly tempted to just hop the hell on a train for CT. No, I cannot, because tonight I must eat dinner with Call and an unspecified number of his college friends. Hmmmmmmm. And what sounds like the main, dinner-instigating friend is a chick, which....well, I don't know. It's harder to impress another girl, I think. Not to get catty in advance, but you know that this girl will be looking me over in a more critical way than a guy would. Soooo. Oh well, looking forward to seeing Call anyway, plus the extra fun of hearing him say "my girlfriend Almostreally." I still haven't said "my boyfriend Call" in any context. It hasn't come up yet, and I'm actually a little afraid to say it.

Easter is shaping up to be a big event, with none other than Jelly Boy coming up to make Croatian dinner for Juney and me and possibly others. Won't that be amusing (answer: yes). Today I took the little cart out to buy a case of porter in preparation. Because I am a party girl, I also have plans for Saturday night--to eat Indian frozen dinners and watch Celebrity Trading Spaces with Juney. And drink porter. Course.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )