http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 11:10 am )

>You watch your feet for cracks in the pavement

Wow, I haven't written in so long, sorry about that. It's just that my life has been so exciting lately, so chock full of incident. Oh, no, wait--I think I'm thinking of Days of Our Lives. Thaaat's right. My life has been the usual round of hanging about with Juney, mooning around with Call, eating too much, dealing with too many books and then having bad dreams about shelving, and taking death marches around the city. The usual. Also, did I tell you my muffins came out so good? Really. I might have a future in chef-ery. The only other thing I've ever baked was slice-and-bake cookies, and I burned those. True story.

Today is my day off. Mr. Call just left my house. We had a good time last night, though this morning was, like, sleepy and awkward. Last Saturday morning I was leaving his house on my way to work, and the morning-time was actually sleepy and cute, making it very difficult to actually get out the door in order to leave cute boyfriend in favor of fluorescent bookstore. Like, I'd get ready briefly and then climb back into bed with the docile and hungover Call. And he goes, "I need some covers," so I cover him up, and then he goes, "I need some Almostreally" and holds out his arms for me. Now. Tell me that is not goddamned adorable. I forgot I hadn't told you about last weekend, when I met his college friends. They were quite funny, and I liked them very much, though I was a bit quiet and probably drank too much beer. Call was sleep deprived, having been up for two days straight, and also drunk...fun times for all.

Today I have big plans involving a long walk to the bank and the library (goals: Bill Bryson, The Lost Continent; Nicholson Baker, A Book of Matches; and Marcel Theroux, something or other about Mycroft Holmes). A haircut was briefly on the agenda, since my moms is coming up weekend after next and I want to look presentable, but I think that will get eliminated in favor of a long nap this afternoon. I am tired as shit. Coffee at night, while cosmopolitan and adult-like, just does not work for me. I was tired to begin with too because of all the walking I did yesterday--it was a major act of will power to get up out of the papasan chair and head out to meet Call at the diner last night.

And I have to get up for work at 5 tomorrow. ARghhh. But after that, it's all weekend, man, and there might even be a road trip with Call in the offing. How odd!

And I forget, did I tell you I can come with him now? I've decided that making sex the entire focus of my life for a while is totally acceptable. So if anybody asks, losing my virginity is now my hobby.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )