http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 12:51 pm )

>Tuesday...eighty degrees...snare drum

So this entry won't be covering the unfolding story titled "Virginity Crisis 03" (Virginity Crisis 02 ending in a draw, as you know). No, today it is beautiful out, and I don't have to work until late, and I've had some lovely Goya pear nectar and eaten until I could not eat any more and then had some crunchy peanut butter. And now, various music playing ["yeah man when I got that little girl standing right by my side I can tell the whole wide world--SHOVE IT! Yeah!"].

I seriously have an overeating problem. The trouble is that being a lazy asshole, I'm pretty much home and bored all day long. I mean, I do work, but it's the kind of pleasant schedule that goes: work two days, get three days off, work one day, get a day off. But tomorrow I have big plans: I'm packing me a sammich and I'm walking all over the damn city just as I used to. Also, I'm buying condoms for the first time ever. I swear to you. Cause, of course, they were never needed before, and I could just get them free in the dorm for novelty and/or educational inspection purposes. "Shared sensation" eh? Fascinating.

So my moms is coming to visit me in a couple of weeks and I'm already sweating over our intinerary of fun. I failed to show my last visitor, Ruby, the promised big city times, so the pressure is doubly on. So I've told you that my mom really likes going out drinking with me now? It was this past summer, I was so painfully bored that I took my mom out for a drink at a crap neighborhood bar on a Tuesday night, and she was seriously tickled by the experience. And now she sends me emails that start "Daughter-friend." So my point is, I have to make sure we get our sip on when she's here. I'm thinking stupid-expensive-diner-looking-martini-bar will impress her most (also the location of Call asking for my phone #). And speaking of which, I have not even mentioned the visit to him, cause I don't want him to flip out and assume I want him to meet her or something.

My father emailed me the other day and said he missed me too. I'm glad my parents aren't coming up together though--it would be too much, I think, and much harder to plan activities, since I know my mom kind of wants to go out and likes shopping and shit, and my father would want to do mildly cultural things. I think ethnic restaurants will satisfy my mom on the culture front. But anyway, I miss my dad a lot too, but I really want to see him in the proper context, at my grandmother's cottage in rural PA.

And I talked to my brother over im last night. I was cracking up because he was quoting things from Walden at me (because he was "studying" for a test), only he incorporated the phrase "fart on a snare drum" into everything. Do not ask why it is funny, only laugh.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )