http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Apr. 10, 2004 1:06 am )

>No more cravings for cereal, seltzer, and pickles

Oh my, I've gone a really long time without an entry, for which I blame some prolonged internet problems: my computer, which I still have not gotten around to fixing; Juney's computer, my previous internet haven, blowing a fuse in her room in a way that has turned out to be semi-permanent; Call's computer, which now has a frizzled monitor, although I couldn't really write entries in his room anyway because then he would discover them and know that I secretly refer to him as SweetPants SugaBunny when I have conversations with him in my head. I'm not sure that was a sentence. Also I recently became more obsessed with my on-paper journal, perhaps because I was had almost filled the most recent volume, plus there's no need to keep track of all the psuedonyms.

Currently, I am at my parents' house, where I am visiting for 5ish days. So far I have been mildly sick and lying around on the couch in between outings with my mom and dad. I don't really know what's wrong with me, but I've been nauseous for about 3 days now. It's been slightly enjoyable because I am ambulatory and not actually barfing, plus I have the added benefit of having no hunger whatsoever, a novel feeling for someone who typically finishes dinner and then starts thinking about how a stack of pancakes would hit the spot. I was thinking that if I always felt this way, it would be much easier to limit my daily cookie consumption, however I realized that being disgusted by the sight of a donut or a bottle of lager is no way to live life. Helpfully, my dad has been describing disgusting food products such as slim jims and clams to me in what appears to be an effort to make me throw up in his car.

It happened to be my grandparents' 60th anniversary dinner tonight, so we went out to a local Italian place with the whole family. Although I had been told that my brother's new girlfriend has made him more family-oriented, he once again skipped out on me, opting for sleeping off a hangover and playing in a pool tournament. It was a good time, though--the restaurant featured a wandering card-trick/balloon animal guy who was actually kind of funny and amazed us all with his flim-flam. In other news, my mom had steathily stolen a picture of Call from me to circulate among the relatives, and then talked about him constantly at dinner, revealing that he rowed crew at Harvard, was single-handedly curing AIDS, and could levitate small objects with his mind. I think it leads people to believe I am being somewhat mercinary in trying to get myself a Harvardy-type doctor, whereas really I am in love with a student in holey sweaters who eats a lot of candy. Who has lately revealed a propensity to dance like the extraneous Asian guy in the Black Eyed Peas. Who brought me a pack of gum on our recent one year anniversary (which is sweeter than it sounds, a pack of gum being our previously agreed on flower-subsitute).

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )