http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, May. 26, 2004 3:47 pm )

>Please, bury me with it

Just to give a lifestyle update, I did at least two very sad and pathetic things yesterday, made even more sad and pathetic by the fact that I was trying to have a non-sad and pathetic day. One is that I bought new shoes, with a heel, that were very attractive and matched my outfit for the day (also attractive, I think), however in the manner of all new shoes, they made my feet bleed when I decided to walk 10 blocks in them to Juney's post-thesis happy hour. Today my feet are messed, messed up. The other sad thing, easily the sadder of the two, is that I came home alone and a little tipsy around 8 pm after the Juney drinking hour, and because the cable is still out I watched Juney's Dawson's Creek DVD out of desperation and (this is the really unfortunate part) started suddenly sobbing when Joey went to visit her father in jail. This is because she says "Do you love me at all?" to him, and I think it made me think of my father, who has been making me cry a lot recently by talking to me in a kindly and earnest manner, and telling me that he loves me. My father, of course, is not in "jail" but in "Connecticut." Also I was sad because of being slightly drunk and all alone while everyone else left the party with their significant other.

Tonight I am going out to a Big Chain Books going-away party, so hopefully that will be more cheerful. I'm on the fence about a science geek party on Friday. In some ways I want to go and attempt to be a party girl, or at least have the experience of time traveling back to when I first moved here, but on the con side, the science geeks are not usually an uproariously good time for me and Call is invited and I'm afraid I'd be watching for him to get there all night. And indeed, the cable will be fixed by then, so I won't have to resort to watching the Daws and stupid, cute, heart-tugging Joey.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )