http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, May. 27, 2004 3:53 pm )

>Everyone's a building burning

Well, to update, the science geek party on Friday is definitely off the table, because unfortunately Juney has to do her thesis all over again, a horrible fate, and I think she'll be too embarrassed to go to the post-thesis celebration. I think it's like the bar exam in that you can just take it over and over, yet I feel terrible for her. My girl Juney is so wicked smart, so dizzingly logical, so studious, and so insightful...I don't know what could have happened. In general I conclude that a) a dark cloud is hanging over me and mine and b) the Ivy Leagues can BLOW ME. Yes, that's right, I invite Harvard, Penn, et al. to jump up my asch.

Also, clearly my path will never cross with Call's again. This is probably a good thing, if I can avoid him until I feel totally indifferent towards him. Currently I harbor no wish to get back together, yet I know my heart would stop at the sight of his hair. Love him, love him.

The Big Chain bar outing last night was great fun indeed. Although admittedly I wished for Call's presence, slightly, I also was a good party girl and mingled and blathered with friends and stayed out late and felt generally adored by all. And I didn't mind taking myself home because three of my bookslaves were there on the corner vigorously waving and shouting goodnight as my cab departed. Aw the heart-warming people.

And my dear Ruby wrote me today to tell me how time will make me feel better and how she encounters crazy people as an EMT. She may be coming up for my prospective birthday party, which is very exciting.

Meanwhile, nap time, cause I got about 3 hours of sleep last night.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )