http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Sept. 13, 2003 10:23 pm )

>Those selfless, loving saints we are

For the past three days I suspect I have been exuding some sort of powerful pheromone attracting the men (frequently the crazy men, but hey, I got some normals too) of the world to me. It's been a heady time, I tell you. I don't know how to explain it, but I'm getting long looks on the street and people coming into Big Chain Books are like moths to the flame, dude. I do have some outside confirmation, as various co-workers have witnessed a) clearly derranged man singing and hula-ing a little song to me about his desire to trade 1,000 pelts to dance with "Pocahontas", b) clearly shy man seemingly reluctant to end his transaction at the registers giving me a "are-we-having-a-moment-here" look, and c) well, those are the only two witnessed ones, but we're talking an unaccustomed wave of interest here. I would not call it unwelcome, but as always Call is my numba one lova man and bought me pancakes last night.

So anyway, I'm persuing my usual daily round of working and then falling asleep when I get home and then waking up and eating a lot. It's been fun. My food choices today were unfortunate, including a cinnamon bun for breakfast and a salad at lunch, both of which upset my stomach, which prefers that I limit my diet to french fries, ramen, and soda.

I've been a little bored lately: I really need a creative and stupid project (here I am thinking of edithpilaf, who is making puppets and then creating livejournal pages for them, which I really and truly admire, though it is a whole new level of madness). I have a good idea for a new painting, though it would feature myself prominently and that seems a bit too self-centered. Maybe I'll paint it and give it to Call, ho ho. I'm not quite at that level of delusion yet, though I did go out in the rain to buy him cinnamon buns this morning.

Know what I realized about the Shins? Elyse, Juney's and my personal favorite from America's Next Top Model is going out with their keyboard player, Marty. Remember when he came to visit? And to think I saw him live [at recent show in Philly]. Call and I were discussing whether or not they had broken up, since MC at said concert mentioned Shins were best known from the T-shirt worn by "bitchy girl" on A.N.T.M. She's in the liner notes. I feel like such a detective!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )