http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003 4:32 pm )

>Giving the stink spirit a bath

So this time I only let one week elapse before writing instead of two--victory is mine. Anyhow, right now I am enjoying the fact that I am not at work, smelling my own feet even though they are on the floor and I am way up here with you, and mourning my aching, stupid stupidity in once again missing the opportunity to stalk Schmitty through the medium of television. Damn damn damn. Juney even looked up the rebroadcast date and time and channel for me and wrote it on a post-it, and I still got confused and thought it was yesterday. I was watching the Red Sox with Call instead--baseball!!! Stupid baseball. However, it wasn't altogether a bad way to spend an afternoon--Call and I made a fantastic evening out of eating, sleeping, watching movies/TV, and assorted funny business while waiting for the pizza (I shit you not). So you see, it was probably for the best that I pursued real, snuggy, human contact rather than the cold glow of obsessive television viewing. Probably. But damn it, too, just a little bit.

These past few days I have been working like a madman. I pretty much was just coming home, eating, sleeping, and then getting up and going back to the store. It was tiring, but I'm also concerned to note that I was getting a real sense of accomplishment from being there and being good at my job, even if it is a job that a monkey could do. Is THIS the book you were looking for??? I am a magician, I tell you.

In other news, a Vietnamese/Pho restaurant opened up 3 blocks from my place. I am deeply, deeply excited.

Juney's been gone all weekend, so I had to come back home this afternoon to clear away all the filth I had accumulated in her absence. For one thing, she took the plants in off the roof before she left, so they wouldn't be blown off by Hurricane Isabel. She left them in the bathroom, however, so I had to finally move them back outside and sweep up, like, dead leaves and tomatoes and such like stuff that really doesn't need to be on the bathroom floor. And do like a week's worth of dishes and take out the garbage and stuff. I used like every glass in the house while she was gone cause I know she disapproves of it. It's kind of ironic that I was being so slobby here, because Thursday-ish (I forget what day) I sneakily cleaned Call's place after he left for work. It was literally so disgusting that I couldn't help myself (cleaning being expressly forbidden) and even days later I was recalling the whole cleaning process in minute detail, reliving it in my mind with great satisfaction. Call was slightly displeased, even though I was careful not to move any item, but I could care less, as long as I can now take a pee without having to turn a blind eye on some serious, heinous funkiness.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )