http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Aug. 19, 2002 11:57 pm )

>100th entry. Holla.

Happy 100th entry!!!!

My favorite word: hooray!

Huzzah for me, and huzzah for my diary!

When I started this diary I was at PCU, sleeping in the box (well, under a shelf, actually), drinking beer with Ruby and Stinky on the stairs, flipping between Sex and the City and Naked Chef on Tuesday nights, closing my door to escape the overpowering smell of Priscilla's frying platanos, and generally procrastinating on work, sitting in my rolling desk chair and chatting with my dear Ruby about sex. I found diaryland by mistake while looking online for short stories by Lorrie Moore and somehow coming across a diary that mentioned her, which somehow led me to witch-baby's diary, which I read almost the entire archives of over a few days, instead of writing my thesis or something. And that's my historic account of this diary! I had intended to mark the big 100th entry with a new layout, but y'all, easier said than done. Perhaps I'll learn HTML and design something deelightful.

And I'll take this moment to plug gidgetg because she is QUALITY and updates daily, and also onepinksock, who updates less often, but I still read obsessively.

Tonight I bought a 30 of MGD. I only had one, but I feel better knowing I had the option. June and I ate leftovers of my chicken chili, plus some lovely corn muffins she made, and watched The Royal Tenenbaums for the second time. I have to say, that scene where Richie cuts all his hair in front of the mirror while the "needle in the hay" song plays, prior to his suicide attempt, is just about the best movie scene ever. Also (this is sad) I played The Sims on June's computer for like two hours because I'm obsessed with home furnishings. Around 9 we went out to Cavanaugh's and shared a pitcher, and then poured ourselves home. And now here I am, safe in my new, hothouse of a home. I can't imagine if my 200th entry will find me here, but I hope so, and I hope I'll be happy.

Happiness is somewhat unaccustomed to me, but I've found so far that I'm good at it. I wouldn't mind a little more of it.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )