http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002 1:20 pm )

>Tonight belongs to you, tomorrow's mine

I was in a really good mood yesterday. Know why? Two words: Britney shirt. Wearable prozac. I had an amusing conversation over IM with Ruby about it, mainly with her saying Nooooooooo and Shut up! and me taunting her with how much I love my new pink Britney shirt with the giant ugly pastel B on it.

Also I finished Middlemarch, and you'll be happy to know that Dorothea finally confessed her love for Will Ladislaw, that hottie with the mixed ancestry and poor job prospects. I got myself through much of the last third of the book by thinking how much better I would have treated the doctor, Mr. Lydgate, than his blond, spoiled wife did. I'se all like, "Baby, no one understands you but me." Poor Lydgate. Next I'm doing Anna Karenina, although I'm frightened that the Russians are toilsome in general (Dostoevsky was mostly annoying).

How to explain this? Recently I went to a play starring a guy I used to sort of know, long, long ago. And I had a crush on him. And I now have his email. So I could email him to complement him on his work, right? It wouldn't even be about flirting at all, because he lives on the opposite coast, however.....well, what I have in mind to write is: "Hey, I liked your play. Wanna make out?"

(kidding)

Hmmm. I think he must be 30, which is too old for me, but he looked niiiiiiiiice.

Last night I checked the oil and tire pressure on my car for the first time in too long and was somewhat horrified to see that the tires were all low and the oil was almost nonexistant. Once again I have flaked out, meanwhile prancing around in the new skirts I bought, merrily swinging my purse and girlin' it up. However, I take comfort in the fact that because I can get the proper air and oil, no one will be the wiser, hence it never happened! I'm so responsible.

I'm torn whether or not to go to PA today. My parents are going up this weekend, so I'm somewhat tempted to stay home just to have some alone time. However, I also feel guilty for spending very little time in PA with my grandmother this summer, and I know that there ain't nuthin goin' on around here, so that staying with the thought of Hollywood good times with my friends is quite naive. I think my final decision is that I'll go up Sunday and stay a week. Also, to tell the truth, I hate to miss the clockwork weekly email from Nathan, which has the added interest of it being his birthday next week. But this is a really stupid reason, since he is a stupid stupid short short non-Almostreally-in-love-with person. I swear, I'm over him, was never under him, but I'm living in a totally boy-free zone here, and I kind of miss the tensions and excitements of having possible love-objects around. Come on over here, baby, be my luuuuuuuv object.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )