http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Jun. 30, 2002 2:31 pm )

>Moving day

I've been pretty depressed this weekend, which happens. Currently I am listening to Led Zeppelin and thinking about Ruby, who used to wail "Rock and Roll," sounding like she was in pain, and the day of graduation, which was a very depressing day. Ruby and I were wandering around that morning looking for her family until we had to line up. I happened to be standing right across from Stinky in the line-up, but I lost track of everyone once the march started. I didn't even hear them call Ruby's name, or Suzy, or Stinky. Afterwards I couldn't find them either. I went out to lunch with my family, and by the time I got back to my apartment, everyone was gone. Plus, I had locked myself out of my room. Ruby was totally moved out, all our living room furniture had been moved out the night before, so I sat in the center of the floor and watched "Love Story" on AMC, until Stinky's dad came for the TV. After that I sat on Ruby's bare bed and read an old Marie Claire. Depressing much? Stinky left, and I started to clean house and pack up, got fast food for dinner. Nathan IMed, luckily, and came over even though we had already said our goodbyes. At least I was less lonely then, and Nathan helped to pack. Isn't it funny, how much I always wanted someone to sleep over in my tiny institutional bed, and the first time I ever did was my last night in a dorm bed ever. Goddamn I miss living there. I miss Ruby.

Anyway, Adam moved out last night. His apartment is tiny and seems to have a gas leak. It was kind of sad to be confronting a totally empty place with him, but his friends came over with pizza and beer and we watched a movie, so it seemed OK once things started to be set up. He'll have a good time. Moving is just a depressing event, I think. Plus it's depressing that I'm living at home without him here. This month will probably be the last time that he and I will ever live together. But it's definitely time for us both to leave.

OK, that's enough, I guess. I'm going to have a fun month. And a fun week. We're going to PA for the fourth, and a lot of my family will be there. And tomorrow June and Justine and I are going to Gillette's Castle and out for dinner. Until then, my plans are: Be hotter'n a bastid, Drink water, Prepare for excitement. How does one prepare for excitement? I think by singing along to "Going to California" and putting on sunglasses indoors.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )