http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Jun. 28, 2002 1:34 pm )

>Let's ride

You know what, dude? I am just going to relaaaaaax, cause everything is going to be just fine. I'm gonna go to the library, eat popsicles, get a suntan, and go out for sushi today.

This morning I slept way in, and I dreamed that June got married, but she was just wearing a big T-shirt and old shorts and she hadn't even bothered to put her contacts in. I was pretty wary of that. I also know I dreamed about Nathan, possibly in a disturbing way, but I don't remember it at all. I am also going to relaaaaaax on the issue of Nathan in the future, and not obsess, but merely be casual. A few nights ago I dreamed that two guys that I had big big big crushes on in college were hanging around me and being really nice, and they were both cuter than in real life. Good times. Hopefully, it was a prophetic dream.

Waiting for the mail is extra exciting today, because the People magazine comes. I am so lame.

I am really digging that old song--I think by The Who?--"Baba O'Reilly" (Teenage Wasteland). Conveniently it is always on the radio. Also, I like that techno song that's in the car commercial, although strangely I only like listening to it in the car. I also like that part of "Big Pimpin" that goes, "Read a book, you illiterate son of a bitch, and step up yo vocab." Good SAT advice, kids.

One thing I really like to do when I'm living at home is to go for aimless drives at night, usually coming home from June's house, and listen to the radio really loud. It's kind of poignant, not that I get all misty-eyed or anything, looking around at all the familiar scenery and driving along empty roads, and then listening to songs on the radio, almost every one of which has a connection to someone I know or used to know, usually a person I haven't seen in a long time, whose car I used to ride in when I was 16, driving around at night listening to loud music because there was nothing else to do. It's a vicious circle of aimless cruising. I'll probably be doing it all my life. Anyway, that's why I like those car commercials so much, the "Pink Moon" one and the "Days Go By" one, and that song by REM, "You Are the Everything." Car songs.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )