http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Jul. 02, 2002 5:55 pm )

>Hot hot hot hot hot

I wish I had the patience to suntan, or in local parlance "lay out." But I feel like I've been lying down in the sun for a friggin eternity when really it's only been a few minutes. My tanning didn't take today. My chest is still glowingly white. I don't usually expose any parts of my body, but today I knew I was going bathing suit shopping (again, unsuccessfully), so I consciously dressed a little hootchie, thinking that was appropriate. In the end though, I only bought a book today. That wasn't very hootchie.

Are you friggin hot right now? I damn sure am. Humid as a bastid. It was yesterday too, when June, Justine, and I took our Monday Fieldtrip. We all got really irritated with each other a couple of times and acted all bitchy and superior, and we were all sweating like crazy, and we went on the boring house tour, and we walked in the woods, but Justine didn't want to much, and then we went out for Japanese food. It was a good time, very much like high school. I think our next Monday Fieldtrip should be to a bar, because I find social interaction to be improved after a couple of beers, especially in the air conditioning.

Today has been remarkable for the fact that I spontaneously started obsessing over an old crush, sort of. I find crushes to be very amusing and a good use of my time. I congratulated myself on my ability to work a crush over years, thousands of miles, and in defiance of every principle of reality. I'm quite talented. I like to fantasize about (someday in the future when I am rich, famous, and fabulous) holding a huge huge party with a generous open bar and catered finger foods and inviting everyone I've ever met, and essentially inspiring all-consuming jealousy and desire in them as they see me mingling at my own party (I picture myself looking kind of like Holly Golightly in Breakfast at Tiffany's, for some reason) holding a drink and making everybody I talk to laugh and feel lucky. That's gonna be a good time. Want to come to my party?

I'm kind of freaking out a little about the move. Even though there's nothing to worry about. It will be cool when I acutally have a job--I love buying housewares, and actually being able to afford to and having my own apartment to put them in is going to be so bitchin. Bed spreads. Ooooooooh.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )