http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Mar. 31, 2002 6:47 pm )

>"Everytime I see you, I just don't know what to do"

I am feeling so...well, I wish I had a boyfriend around right about now. Silly rabbit.

I should really get to work on asking someone out, don't you think? Or is it the regular thing for girls to wait to be asked out? I'm pretty sure it's the girls who always have to do the preliminary work of flirting, chatting, and just generally giving the impression that they will not turn the guy down. Sadly, flirting and chatting are two things that I am very bad at, and I always give off a negative vibe because I don't trust that any guy could really be interested in me. Tomorrow I have my three most male-filled classes, so perhaps I should spring into action, although by this point I'm so impatient that slowly developing from acquaitanceship to going out would just about kill me. Why is it that I never like people who like me? How is it that anybody can be with anybody?

At the bar, we always deteriorate into playing a form of truth or dare. Last time our dares ran as follows:

1. pinch that guy's ass

2. go up and talk to a guy you like the look of

3. just make obvious eye contact with a guy

Suzy could have done any of the above, but Ruby and I couldn't even manage number 3. Too scary! Too scary! Gallons of beer couldn't make me that bold.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )