http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Mar. 30, 2002 10:49 pm )

>So beautiful that it hurts to look at you

Howdy hoo. Well, last night was a simple, yet tremendous evening, complete with drinking, eating, and all-around feelings of euphoria, though no guys of any description. We wound up heading to the diner after the bar, where I had pancakes and shared an order of a little item called Disco Fries with Ruby, thus satisfying many major cravings with one evening. Throw a little booty into that mix and it might have just been heaven on earth. Anyway, Disco Fries are something Ruby said they serve at McDonald's in Quebec, though obviously they are not called that there (I believe the French call them Le Big Mac?). We're talking fries with gravy and melted cheese. Jealous? Stevie was not there last night, so we missed having an entertaining fight to watch. Suzy headed back there tonight and evidently had it out with him. I'm waiting for details, as they are sure to be hilarious.

Ruby and I just got back from a comedy show here at the school that was pretty damned hilarious as well. The best part was a belligerant Jesus facing off against a cyborg. It was way above their usual standards. I again fell victim to an overpowering warm and fuzzy feeling in looking around the audience of sweaty, scruffy, beautiful, forty-ounce-drinking students. It was a poignant feeling, like the last campfire at summer camp. It's a shame this I-Kiss-You! feeling doesn't extend to actual contact of any sort with my fellow students, but it serves me well enough to just love them from a distance.

O world, I cannot hold thee close enough [figuratively].

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )