http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Mar. 29, 2002 7:17 pm )

>Sit, Friday, sit. Good Friday

Though I located special collections, it was closed for the holiday, so "Miss Happiness and Miss Flower" are both eluding me again today. I do have the alternative of driving home and climbing into the crawl space in the basement, because I'm almost positive I have a copy of it there. That's my personal version of "special collections."

I just woke up from a nice long nap. The week of little sleep finally caught up with me. It was really nice. I love to be exhausted from school but hold out on resting until my work is done and it's absolutely necessary to lay me down, because then I've earned it. Ah, then, I sleep the sleep of the virtuous.

Today was nearly springlike. On the way to meet with my professor I had nice little summer flashbacks. But then he asked me what my plans were, and the dreaded "how are things going?" and the horrible "any leads yet?" and I felt very stupid and shy and unprepared and ashamed of myself. If I have job interviews that go as badly I think I'll wind up killing myself.

Tonight I'm laying off the Big Pink, but only because we're going out to Local Bar in a few hours, which I always like. "Convival" is an excellent word for the crummy but heartwarming atmosphere there. Also, Suzy is going, emboldened by her previous man-magnet powers. Come closing time, it's like moths to a flame. Perhaps there'll be some drama with drunk Steve-O. Perhaps I'll get some of her leftovers.

ahhhh......Weekend.........

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )