http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002 9:00 pm )

>The number six with Dr. Pepper

I just snuck downstairs and saw Ruby asleep on our little loveseat, curled up with her hood over her head. Possibly it wasn't a nap, but that she just lapsed into unconsciousness because of the bitter cold wind blowing through our house. Stinky had her window open all afternoon, and today being the kind of day where I actually envied my Dostoevski professor his furry Russian hat, the house is now extremely cold. Anyway, Ruby was so cute. I would have put a blanket over her, or some similiarly heartwarming gesture, except I knew she would have woken up, back into a world of math homework and midterms. Slumber on, my little muffinpan.

We stopped by Wendy's for dinner tonight, which delighted me beyond all measure. I've realized that I have a fried-food void in my life now that I cook for myself rather than going to the dining hall. Tragically, I eat a lot of vegetables these days.

Today was also notable as the day Prissy revealed his talent for doing astounding impressions of characters from Dark Crystal. He called me an evil wench in a muppet voice and I was transported to a mystical fantasy realm. Anyway, so Ruby had him record a new message on our answering machine (the old one being her exclaiming only "we're looking for plaaaaaaaaanet cock," a reference to our favorite website, which tended to confuse callers).

Ruby informed me that she heard the George Clinton concert was a little sucky--they had to wait until 2 am to hear him play. The flyers were a little misleading: it was a "fest"-type concert featuring George, rather than an actual P-Funk show. So, ha.

In other news, I had my first midterm today, in art history, and I think it went pretty well, even for me studying the night before. Tonight I'm doing the same thing, for Russian history. I think it should be ok, as long as I can make myself actually get started! Anyway, I've resolved to be a very good girl after Spring Break and actually do my work in a timely fashion. Oh yeah, and get a job. Complete panic stations!!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )