http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003 11:45 pm )

>Ay, april in the branches

Hey hey friends. Sooooooo. So. So guess who got deflowered over the weekend? Woohoo! Yes, friends, in the wee hours of April 26, 2003, after an amusing night, I finally bridged this last great leap with McCall Peters on the mattress I purchased my own self this past summer, never guessing what near-mythical feats it would support.

Aside from that, I can't think of much detail to go into, not out of any modesty, but because it just seems like a mess of confusion and sensation, plus I wasn't even aware that the mission was indeed accomplished until scientist Call helpfully pointed out the incriminating stain. I never thought I would be that pleased to have ruined my lovely faux-patchwork quilt. I want to frame that bad boy. I want to take it downstairs and show Landlady Ellie.

For any younger person who might be reading this, I should point out that I waited to be 22 years old and in the confines of a committed, though decidedly not matrimonial, relationship with a nice boy before going through with all of the above. Wait, date, masturbate, etc. Though, OK, admittedly, for me the virginity was like a houseguest that had long outstayed his/her welcome.

Call and I hung out for two days straight this weekend, which was very nice indeed. One night here, one night at his place, I met some of his friends at a party, and we went to a funny kind of super-collegiate bar where I got beer splashed on me like crazy gyrating with Call on the packed dancefloor, and then...well, you know the and then...and after that we got to spend Saturday together because he actually shirked work for me, so we ate and went to a museum and watched some movies...and then. And today Juney and I, fresh from our separate walks of shame, spent the day in our local park, lounging on the slope getting sun and watching the students and locals and off-leash dogs and children frolic in the sunshine and study and smoke weed and play frisbee and soccer.

Adulthood is the single greatest thing ever to happen to me. I'm not saying it's perfection, but if I can lounge around and read books all day, and sleep with my boyfriend, and live with my best friend, and live somewhere beautiful...it's like perpetual springtime.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )