http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 11:07 pm )

>You'll get what you deserve you rascal you

Hey, hey there. What's up? I'm a little sleepy with beer and food right now so this might not be the longest entry. Unfortunately I am not sated from a big night out, but rather because I waited around til about 8:15 pm to eat dinner because I thought I was going to be going out with a certain Call who stood me up in order to SLEEP. I am feeling a little irritable about this because I was on my feet all damn day long, cashiering at Big Chain Bookstore in my little cashiering corral/isolation booth, with only Fred for company, trying to write a little poem (and make "asleep" rhyme with "days" somehow), and the only thing keeping me motivated was the thought that I'd be getting some bootay in the evening. But noooooo. Pissed. Although, partially I do feel a certain "oh poor sleepy flopsy bunny working too hard" feeling towards him. But mostly, mostly, it's like fantasizing about breaking up. True story.

Work on Monday was very very amusing. It was very slow and pretty much everyone who works there was there in the evening because of inventory, which equals standing around talking, which equals amusement. I definitely got a warm and fuzzy feeling. Plus I found out that the manager that I don't like (the guy who hired me, previously described here as being without a soul) is leaving in two weeks. Wahoo!

My mommy comes on Friday. Wahoo!

So tonight I finally sprung for the gold membership, meaning that tonight I get to indulge in one of my favorite activities, which is drunkenly dicking around with my diary. Did somebody say "special features?"

Tomorrow: day off. Big plans: haircut, laundry.

Blegh. I am so boring, aren't I? I fear Almostreally + Call = Dull. Please remind me to get a life back again. Not to mention that here I am semi-drunk, possibly getting drunker, and am I getting any action? Nooo. What is the point of a boyfriend anyway?

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )