http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Feb. 03, 2003 10:18 am )

>Still no lover man, but I do have a penpal

Oh for heaven's sake! Nathan emailed me this morning. Why why why? OK, granted it is possible that I psychically forced him to by thinking about him at least once a day for days on end (thoughts mostly on the order of "gee, wasn't that nice, back when I used to make out on the couch?"), but really, it's been months. Some people just don't have the talent for becoming estranged that I do. It goes like this: no contact, just questions and regrets. It's the way God intended. Meanwhile, I think I shall lie to N. and say I have a job, because otherwise I look so totally ridiculous. Or hurry up quick and get a job so that I don't have to lie. This gets my big ARGH-but-not-really for the day.

So anyhow, Fake Church yesterday was a tremendous let-down. The whole thing was conducted by the 20-somethings of the church. I had been thinking perhaps I should join them, and, like, have my cool Unitarian friends, however, the main chick in charge, I think, irritated hell outta me, making me think highly not-at-peace-and-embracing-all thoughts. She had this horrible slow, poetic diction, and had to make everything she said be poetic in some pseudo-ministerial way (ie Columbia astronauts "fell through the cracking air" Hmm, really, did they? Neat). Plus, worst of all, for the final prayer/reading thing, she goes, "Blackbird, Lennon/McCartney," and proceeded to murder the song acapella, all alone. Hey Zeus. Lady, suck on your own time; leave me and the Beatles out of it.

Oh, so Ruby Ruby Ruby SoHo may be coming to visit me this weekend. I don't know. I'm not holding out too much hope that she'll actually make it, but I can't wait to see her sometime, and if she comes here we can have big nightlife times in the city such as I have not had for ages and ages.

Did I tell you I'm falling apart? I'm all over itchy, my head and neck hurt...well, actually I guess that's it. Nevertheless.

Don't let me forget to pick up Baby Boy at daycare today. Just a couple of hours, and I think most of that will be taken up with various feedings, so hopefully he'll just loll around in fatassery just as I do after I eat 20,000 cookies. Lordy.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )