http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, May. 19, 2003 10:35 pm )

>I want a piece with a rose on it

There is a God, and he loves me. Evidence: the only two sunny days in May, and I have both of them off from work. Yee haw. I celebrated today (Day Off 1) by mincing around in a pretty, new skirt. Tomorrow: same plan. I am such a pretty, pretty girl. Also fat. I went shopping yesterday (for the second weekend in a row. I am so bad, so fiscally irresponsible. But yet, oh so pretty.) and bought a two piece bathing suit (sale at Old Navy) and another skirt and a couple shirts. I have semi-buyer's remorse, but I could not bear to leave any one item behind, because they were all so attractive. Wealth is wasted on the old (because they are too old to look good in cute little skirts and bikinis. Q.E.D.) Oh, but anyway, the fatness. I'm not sure if the bathing suit looks good on me or not. My thought in the dressing room was that it made me look fat, but who cares, and my thought at home, this morning, before having consumed any food products, was that it makes me look fucking hot. Even if I am a fatty fat fat.

My case for fatness: I cannot stop eating. Baby Boy's first birthday party was on Saturday evening. I came home from Big Chain Bookstore right into the middle of it, so I happily joined the party, spending most of my time talking with Ellie's usual babysitter. Leave it to me to find the kiddie corner at any gathering. But anyway, I stayed the latest of all, being as I live here, and drank some wine with Ellie, and received the gift of 75% of Baby's birthday cake, and a box of cookies, and a bottle of wine. Hence, I have done nothing but eat cake for two days. Straight out of the tray. And tonight I polished off the bottle of wine, and some potatoes.... ugh, the fatness. Actually, who am I kidding, I love the fatness. I check my weight on the bathroom scale while eating a cookie. Ah, my handsome beer gut.

Juney returns home some time late tonight, which is good. Although I like being alone, sometimes it is good to have someone to show off ill-advised purchases to, to consult about fatness and fantasies of dumping the nice boyfriend, and to derride the Trading Spaces designers with.

PS Today I finished Lucky Jim by Kingsley Amis. Verdict: real good and funny indeed. Except for Margaret.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )