http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, May. 22, 2003 11:36 am )

>Apres moi, le deluge

Just spent a happy few moments returning my room to its usual state of cleanliness and attractiveness, correcting the disarray and sluttishness left in the wake of a Call visit. I finally saw him last night after a week of thesis-work for him, during which he did not sleep at all, I gather. I felt bad for him, the poor flopsy bunny, because he was still sleep-deprived this morning and moaning about being a grad student and never getting eight hours sleep or a day off. It does suck. Plus, I'm the devil. I'm like "just unplug the alarm clock," "just take a little nap here for a second."

Pros: I was really glad to see him; we had some delicious delivery sandwiches for dinner; he brought over some beer and hard lemonade. Cons: boring TV watching; having little conversation, or else having my attempted stories fall flat; three minutes for me vs. 2 hours for him and it still wasn't happening (this is just getting ridiculous). I feel like I might be happier without a boyfriend, but then I'd never get laid ever again. OK, hyberbole, but it could be another year. Plus I really really really do like Call a lot, I just sometimes wish we were just going out on dates or meeting randomly at parties and bars again....or....no, because I do like the casual I-can-kiss-you-any-time feeling of comfort, but. I'm not going to break up with him, who am I kidding? I don't even have a good reason to give him, except that I have ADD and want to be lonely and miserable.

I forgot to tell you one thing which was that the other day I lost my dream-virginity for the first time, i.e. finally had a sex dream involving actual sex. But then the alarm went off. It was with Call. Even in my dirty dreams I am a good girl.

In other news, I saw the new front-runner for strangest dressed Big Chain Bookstore customer yesterday. She had on this pink Barbie-type business suit with black bows, and a huge purple-gemmed ring on every finger. Her eyelids were painted pink, with stripes of white eyeshadow reaching up to her orange painted-on eyebrows. She was a blond, it goes without saying. I want a button that says "Are you for real?" that I could wear to work.

Today is my day off, and my most important plan is the long put-off umbrella purchase. My previous umbrella was actually Juney's, and it was pretty but broken as all hell, and yesterday I left it sitting atop a token machine at 15th street, which is sad and pathetic. But anyway, new umbrella today, since the rest of May looks to be monsoon season. There were seriously only two nice days this month, and here is me with all my cute little skirts and no chance to wear them. June, save us!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )