http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 7:19 pm )

>Cherie, cherie, comment ca va?

Well I'm back home-home, in my apartment, all lonely and sheet, eating ramen and Xmas chocolate and what not and admiring the two attractive shirts I bought for myself yesterday when I went to the mall like a total punk with my old friends Annette and Lena. One is rainbow stripy and all 80s style, and the other is black with lacy bits and a scoopy collar which I like to think makes me into an Audrey Hepburn type. Listen, we dark-haired girls need cuteness idols too.

Thankfully, my dear papa paid for me to come home by way of Amtrak, which was quite nice. He also bought me a drill on Friday at The Depot. It was a real special moment.

I came home to find a very long and amusing note from Juney, complete with a diagram on a separate page--blueprints of our apartment after we get such things installed as a fireman's pole to the ground floor and french doors opening onto a nonexistant balcony. Very cute.

Anyway, it was clearly time for me to come back here since I had definitely exhausted the Xmas good times at home. Last night I was at my brother's apartment briefly to watch a little MST3K (dorks!). Anyway, his girlfriend Carrie is living with him over Xmas break, and it was pretty gross having to be there when they were having their disgusting coupley conversations, concluding with my brother going: "Don't have him touch you again! Okay? Okay??" in a way that made me roll my eyes so hard I almost broke something up there. Ick. I tried to advise him not to be 30 when he's 20 and live with his girlfriend like a--I'm sorry but--pussy, but since I'm not speaking from experience he don't care. People, people, I alone am the voice of reason. Heed me. Heed me.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )