http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Dec. 30, 2002 11:02 pm )

>Make me a mix CD, touch my breasts, etc.

Oh ache, ache. Amelie again and painting all day long. Aching, aching, inside and out. Walking around on newsprint made my feet black black black, and now the bottom of the tub is disgusting. I was sleepy and over saturated with salt, having only eaten ramen today, so I sat down to watch Amelie for the hundredth time, not even caring that I screwed up the remote again so that the cable won't work. Every time I watch the movie I see something different, though. Like this time, I noticed that the verb "rater" keeps coming up to refer to Hipolito the writer and Amelie, and possibly Joseph the jealous guy, even though the subtitles translate it variously as "to fail" or "to mess up" etc. I still haven't figured out what the deal is with Dufayel, the glass man. He's a puzzle.

Anyway, you may not know this, but tomorrow is New Year's Eve. I still have no plans, but I must insist to myself over and over that I shall go out tomorrow night, oh yes, I shall. Must. Must. What I have to do is call up Juney tomorrow and see if she has the numbers of various science geeks who might be in town now, because they are my only hope of having someone to go out with. Either Anise or Jelly Boy, though probably not both, and possibly neither. I'm going to lay in a bottle of cheap champagne just in case it'll be only me and my pal Amelie at midnight. A is for ARRGH! You know that part where Amelie is mixing flour and she imagines Nino going down to the store to get yeast for her when she runs out? Well, that's all I want, man. Nino for cute errand-running and occasional smooching. Oh, and also for the only other good thing about relationshippery, and perhaps the best thing: like, when you're both in socks and wrinkled clothing, lying on top of each other, laying around, talking shit. That is the best. I was getting a little jealous on the train home yesterday because there seemed to be a couple across the aisle engaged in that very thing, but then later on I realized that they were actually father and teenage daughter and got grossed out.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )