http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Aug. 26, 2002 12:34 am )

>We like to party

Well, the dearth of entertainment possibilities here in the 1900 Apartment has reached a new all-time low. Evidence:

Shortly after writing my last entry, I was about to go to bed when June-o knocked on my door to ask if I was still up, because she had something very important to show me: she had finally found something for us to do. All aflutter (well, sort of aflutter), I followed her down the long hall (aka The Runway) to her darkened room, where she showed me her discovery.....shadow puppets. Obviously she'd been working at this for a disturbingly long time because she had four seperate puppet characters pre-worked out. Even worse was that I had to take a turn too, but was unable to figure out any convincing animal shapes aside from a bird that I remembered a guy doing on Sesame Street.

Exhibit B: While out for a walk this evening, DJ Jazzy June came across a box full of old Maxim magazines out on the sidewalk, and she brought two issues home for us, which we both sat down to read immediately. OK, maybe this one is a little gross, because they were second-hand spank magazines after all, but I assure you they were in pristine condition and offered useful tips about using a slinky as a TV antenae and a good joke about an octopus fucking a set of bagpipes. Ah, boys.

Also today I caught sight of my legs in the mirror and alarmed and scared myself with the sight of my pretty purple, green, and yellow leg-bruises. They were startlingly evident in a way I hadn't been able to see before, like I'd been abused by some large-handed man who grabbed my leg above the knee. In actuality I cannot remember just how I got so banged up in the first place, but it was definitely moving-related. Anyway, I just wish it would get cold already so I could put on some long pants.

June is going to the beach for a couple of days tomorrow, leaving me toooootally alone in the house, without even our landlady Ellie and her baby. Ooh, baby, the house is all mine. We'll see how well I do at entertaining myself without TV.

Oh my dear lord. I'm listening to the old radio station from around PCU, and I swear I am not kidding, but I just heard an advertisement for the county's "only 9/11 memorial corn maze." Oh the humanity.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )