http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 10:43 am )

>I hop up on the stool next to my boy

Currently I am procrastinating on checking out library programs, even though I've been feeling more gung-ho about it recently, since,


1. there might be a decent program in Philly
2. it would be fantastic to have a decent career in order to be a responsible bread-winner and give up on Bohemianesque lifestyle that entails working at Big Chain Books
3. I might not even need to take the GREs!

Yep. Someone just decide for me, though, really.

Last night began my looong weekend (4 days off so that Davy and I can go to NYC) so I was feeling good. Davy called and we went out to our local pub and had the usual pitcher of lager. He was cleaned up, though still bearded, and wearing the crab shirt that I have a love/hate relationship with and enjoy mocking him for regularly--this all because it was a "special night." I assumed it was special because nothing is more special than Johnny Crab Shirt Night (one of those Old Navy-style T-shirts depicting a fake old-schooly business and slogan, this one being a "crab company"--he used to be wearing this shirt every time I saw him when we were first dating), but actually he pulled out a little present because it was our 7 month anniversary. Haha, 7 months. He thought I might have been peeved that he didn't commemorate the 6 month mark. FIRST of all, I am floored and overjoyed to have a boy looking for excuses for random gifties, KEEPING GODDAMN TRACK of anniveraries, which is something I always do in my head though I am typically afraid to share these milestones. But he cares just as much as I care! It's a brave new world. Second of all, I never expected him to mark any anniversary at all, being as we don't really have one. He's marking the day we met, but unfortunately still being insane around that time, I broke up with him shortly afterward and made out with other boys and got tonsilitis and ignored him for weeks at a time until I finally wised up in the fall, some time. So I would have felt a little guilty claiming we'd been together 7 months if he hadn't said so first. Now, however, I'm glad to celebrate the day we met as quite a lucky piece of serendipity.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )