http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Dec. 19, 2004 11:46 pm )

>Baby, you gonna miss that plane

Tonight I was starting to feel vaguely depressed, and couldn't quite tell if it was because Davy was stuck in New York til tomorrow, or because I was riding the bus, or because pretty soon I won't even be able to ride the bus because of the fare hike and the limited service, or because I'll have to leave Philly for good in August and therefore cry and carry on and break hearts including my own, or because I don't think much about breaking my own heart anymore since I've done it before, or because I am still a broken-hearted girl and will never get over it, or because goddamn heartless Call sprang all the break-up stuff on me before I could finish watching the rest of the fifth season of the Sopranos, when Adriana died and everything. Fucking bastard!

However, I purchased a roll of quarters at work and therefore can do my huge, frightening laundry backlog tomorrow (I estimate it at about 5 loads, which is disgusting. I was forced to wear red socks and a pink/gray sweater to work today, and dirty pants) and sit around in my pajamas and rewatch MST3K and reread books and listen to the radio and eat rice. The usual. Anyway, today I was again thankful to my workplace for providing me with useful things like rolls of change and boxes and packing tape and office supplies and magazines and newspapers and wrapping paper. What would I do without them?

I called my machine to get my messages at work and was dismayed to hear Davy telling me that he was spending another day in NY becuase there was too much traffic into Philly and they cancelled the flight, which sounds odd. However it did snow a bit here, and I can only imagine it piled up a lot upstate. Nevertheless it was terribly lonely to hear his voice saying "hey hottie" and realizing he was very far away. I'm feeling a rush of tenderness for him and his brother for the way they both say "kick ass" the same way. Oh the boys.

I just wrote an entry yesterday night, so you can check that for more information on my laziness, and nightmares.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )