http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Nov. 11, 2002 11:05 am )

>And in that garden, black and white

I finally broke 15,000 on the NaNoWriMo snovel! I'm almost caught up, and now if I could just strike a rich vein of plot, all will be well. If I don't think of something quick, I'm going to have to make one of my characters sleep with everyone and then die. Also, a previously innocuous character will have to become evil. Or, everyone turns into dogs (thank you, Arthur Bradford).

Juney returned from NYC, bearing a black and white cookie for me. Mmm mmm. A previous black and white from Boston did me wrong by having, I think, liccorice-flavored icing on the black half, instead of the saner chocolate on yesterday's Brooklyn cookie.

I had given her flowers an aspirin yesterday morning, hoping to perk them up so they'd last until she got home. It worked too. That's a little tip I'll pass along to you. Perhaps related: I dreamed that I was Martha Stewart's personal assistant last night. I mostly did dishes while she cooked, and then I helped to train her next intern. I was pissed because it was my last day, and I was expecting a really excellent parting gift from Martha, what with her being Martha and all, but man, that bitch gave me nothing but a plate of vegetable lasagna.

In other news, I have to say I've again reversed my vaguely negative feelings on Juney's Matt. Now I like him since she revealed yet another unguessed at pocket of dorkiness in him, and I find it very heartening. All these little things about him that are just so adorable and geeky that it tugs at your heartstrings...I would go into priceless detail, but I feel kind of guilty for putting Juney on shout to the internet, so I'll just stick to me from now on. Me. I am a nun.

Today it appears to be both warm and raining, so I'm going out to fully experience that phenomenon while I purchase the bare necessities (ramen and Campbell's Bean and Bacon). And after that: 2000 words today, no excuses!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )