http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Nov. 09, 2002 7:35 pm )

>I wish I was a girl

Diary, I can't tell anyone else, but I can tell you: June's Matt slept over last night. Ew. I wish I could be adult about this, but I cannot. Alas, I spent my night alone in my room working fruitlessly on the snovel, and well, not listening, but the explicit silence coming from her end of the house was, like, disgusting. Around 12:30, they took turns brushing etc. in the bathroom and I was thinking to myself "Ewww!" Why did the fact that they were brushing their teeth before bed disgust me? Because I am not only a bitter girl, but a very immature one.

Lest you think Juney's a loose woman, it was their third date by my count.

And luckily, Juney had to go visit her sister in NY this weekend, so she and her man left early in the morning. He's a nice boy, but I haven't spoken more than 5 words to him. I wish I knew him a little better, especially if we're going to be eating breakfast together some time in the future. Blegh. Oh man. He brought her flowers too, which touched my heart. I wonder what she sees in him? I'm sure that will be fertile grounds for discussion when Juney returns.

Today I painted exactly half of our kitchen in a grayish-blue shade(Landlady Ellie's fever dreams of Tuscan brown suddenly changed for various reasons including a disinclination to go back to the Depot). It looks half fantastic, although the places where I went crazy and chipped paint and plaster off of the wall are not all that beautiful. Progress is progress nevertheless. It was a good day to paint too, because I have a cold and can't smell the paint fumes at all.

Also tonight I again watched part of a Greg Fitzsimmons stand-up thing--do you know, the one where he talks about women liking to spoon, but men would rather fork? It was the extended bit, about farting and crapping your pants, and even though I've already seen it a couple of times, I still laughed until I cried. I know I've mentioned before that I'm immature and the poop jokes slay me, but tonight it occurs to me that somewhere out there is a boy for me, who will find it very endearing that I become hysterical when doody is mentioned. Unlike, say, Juney's Matt or my Sleazy Tom. Just guessing.

Back to the snovel. Oh lordy. Trying to do 2000 words before SNL 'cause I'm falling behind and using up my plot points real quick-like.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )