http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002 10:31 am )

>Call me A-Train

I'm back--oh boy! Over the weekend, I went down (or rather, up and over) to Kelly's house. It was kind of a last-minute thing, so I didn't even realize until I got there on Saturday that Ruby would not be coming. She's such a dorkus. Nevertheless, it was a good and eventful weekend, including travel on trains, buses, subways, and in cars, through such leafy states as NY, NJ, PA, CT, and MA. On Saturday George made chicken parmesan and we drank beer and watched How High, which was outstanding, although only George and I thought so. Sunday, we drove out around the Berkshires and in the countryside, and it was a beautiful day, and we poked around stores in Great Barrington, and ate Chinese food that gave George food poisoning. That night we hung around with Kelly's family in town, and had a nice family time gambling and discussing Lifetime movies. Monday we didn't do much except watch the man-love movie Wilde, cause Kelly did her thesis on Osky, and so we both have a soft spot for him and hate the evil, evil, spoiled Bosie. Plus, Oscar looked rather like my grandfather. So anyway, that was a good time, although I was pretty sad to go. I am proud of myself for my excellent travel skills though, including taking two NYC subway trains all by my lonesome. Aren't you so proud of me that I can read signs and follow arrows? I'm updating my resume with this information as we speak!

Speaking of resumes, did I get the crappy library job? No, I did not. Fuckers.

In the news at home while I was away, Juney went to a science geek party and re-met science geek Matt and exchanged phone numbers (!) and he called her last night, soooooo, she's going on a date with him tonight(!). As I recall, he is a shy super-preppie with light hair and eyes. Who is a fan of the Junester. So that is interesting, and very cute when Juney talks about it, and also deeply deeply annoying to my secret self. Again, I can't be held responsible for what I do if she's all happy and rosy-cheeked around the house. For I am not made of stone.

Well, if you'll excuse me, I have a terribly busy day ahead, including grocery shopping, laundry, consuming my groceries in the form of pre-lunch, dinner, snack, second-dinner, and pre-bedtime bread, watching Real World, and listening to the Juney's First A Dating Story.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )