http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, May. 21, 2002 2:54 pm )

>Revelations

I met Nathan for lunch today, finally carrying out the long discussed plan of visiting him at work. The thing is, though, that just before I left to meet him, I had the evilest thought. Actually, it's either an evil thought or an example of the power of womanly intuition, because I suddenly became convinced of one thing: Gracie is his daughter!! I should explain that Gracie is two years old, and appears frequently in Nathan's apartment in the form of photographs (he's got pictures of himself, pictures of Gracie, and arty photographs, and that's it) and frequently in his conversation. He's said she's the daughter of his friend, and that he watches her regularly. And suddenly this afternoon I had that flash of recognition: Wait, she's his daughter! It sort of cast a damper over lunch. I convinced myself I should not ask him such a suspiscious-sounding question, but I really want to know. What if she is? That's a rather serious sin of omission. I don't think he would lie, but he did keep the fact that he smoked a secret, and while that's not a big deal, it does sort of weaken my trust somewhat. Have I gone crazy, or is it my spidey sense?

In other slightly-disloyal-to-Nathan-evil-thoughts news, I noticed over lunch that I am dating....a miniature version of Carson Daly. I never noticed the resemblance before today, and I only happened to because last night June and I were IM-ing about her boyfriend being Carson, for some reason...I forget exactly, but weird coincidence. He kissed me standing right on Main Street today. Yep, I keep my bidness all out on Front Street.

Today I took my last final, in art history. Didn't go so hot. But who gives a frig, I'm graduating. Ahhhhhhhhh, sweet, sweet hanging out, how I have missed you.

Weary, so weary.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )