http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, May. 20, 2002 1:50 pm )

>Feel so good today

So perhaps I'll just let my last entry serve as a general impression of being with Nathan on Friday. I slept over at his house--my first sleepover of that sort. Hmmm hmmm hmm. One strange impression was that I had to keep fighting the urge to blurt out "I love you!" the whole night. I don't even think that's true, but it's a good measure of how much I like being in his company. We spent over 24 hours together--he woke me up in the morning to tell me it was snowing.

I met his mom, too, can you believe that?

Yesterday I headed home to CT for the day, to attend graduation parties for two of my high school friends, June and Annette. I felt pretty darn cool, I can tell you, blowing into town real quick-like with things to do and people to see. My mom was so glad to see me. That lasts about one day, usually. I had to hustle out of town around 5:30 though, because I am a total nerd and Ruby and I had a little X-Files party up here at the house last night. Wasn't that a nice episode? No macking, but smooching and cuddling and a nice summary of what the frig the whole series was about. Good enough for me.

You know what's so funny? If you live in Mass., NY, or VT you may have heard it: a radio commercial for Reznick's Mattresses. The guy, Justin Reznick, does all these very weird and annoying ad libbed, stream of consciousness commercials in which he just talks randomly for 30 seconds about some subject that is usually unrelated to mattresses. It's like, "Spring has spr-r-rung, the grass is riz, I wonder where, the birdies is? Oh yeah, get a new mattress. Where are the stores? Here are the stores!...." In this new one, though, he's singing with a old blues guy, who ad libs the following classic blues song: "Feel so good today / Cause I got a Red Neck's mattress." "Reznicks! REZ-NICKS!" Justin corrects.

Just one more final tomorrow, and then I'm done. Things are getting so sad now. I don't wanna go home! I want to stay here and drink and smoke and watch TV and sit on the stairs with Ruby and go out with my pretend-boyfriend and be a lazy slacker forever!

My mom says I should still go out with Nathan over the summer. Now I'm so confused.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )