http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002 9:08 pm )

>The IB is like pudding for the eyes

Me again. From my room I can hear the sounds of Priscilla sloshing around in the tub, taking the longest bath on record. Interestingly, "sloshing" also accurately describes my bladder at this moment. We definitely do not have a come-right-in-and-pee-I'll-just-pull-the-curtain understanding in this house, and I sure as shootin don't want to start one now. Aside from that, my peeing options are limited.

OK, so I may have gone retarded. I have started watching "Daws," or "The Creek," as the cool kids call it. Granted I watch it while yelling at the characters to shut up, and of course I vomit copiously right after "scenes from the next," but that does not excuse the fact that I'm watching. I swear to you, I hate the show, and the sight of "Joey" smiling with her tongue between her teeth in superhuman-cute mode may someday incite me to violence, but still, for the past few weeks, Wednesday rolls around and I'm like "Ooh, Jen's gonna break up with Dawson!" Ugh, kill me. I was also having imaginary-boyfriend (henceforth, IB) fantasies on the couch. Add that all up and it equals the saddest night on record.

Here's my problem: crabbiness. Everybody annoys me. Even Ruby is starting to get on my nerves, which is not a good sign. She dances into my room in the afternoon, just wanting to talk after not having seen me all day, and I can't help but wish shewouldjustleavemealone, don'tyouseeI'mdoingsomethinghere??? I'm such a sucker that I'll do anything anyone asks of me, and so I can't even manage to just close my door for a few hours so I can work on something that's actually important to me, not if Ruby wants to hang out. So I just sort of sit there wearily.

I just had a flash of something I should do, right now: go walk over to the coffeehouse. I even have a book I could bring with. Or I could do my laundry. Two viable options that spell excitement. I must unsadden my night.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )