http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Apr. 04, 2002 8:59 pm )

>Mind over matter

Well, tonight is the night for making plans that I am actually going to follow through on. It's safe to assume that all the plans I have so far typed in here have come straight out my ass. I never carry them out, is what I'm trying to say. But this weekend, I have PLANS. Not real exciting plans, but plans nonetheless. Perhaps you're thinking, "Hey, Almostreally, how about this for a PLAN: get a frickin job." Sadly, that would endanger my status as a total punkass, hence I am making only fun and/or social plans.

Plan uno: party tomorrow night at house of Ruby's crush. This scares the livin' pee out of me, but I figure it might be a swell idea for me to go to a real college house party before I leave college. However, I will definitely have to do some "pre-gaming," as the fratties say, before I go over there in order to manage the horror of going to a party a) filled with strangers and b) at which I will have to smoke pot in front of everyone, forcing me to pretend 1. that I am cool, 2. that I know how to use a lighter, and 3. that I can inhale without coughing up a lung onto the carpet. Oh my. But I'm going, I don't care, even if it's just for 5 minutes.

Plan dos: taking a long drive, over to PA on Saturday. I've been really wanting to take an aimless trip lately, as I love to drive and sing along with the radio. So I figure I'll head over to PA, stop at the scenic overlook on the way, walk around a bit and get dinner at one of my favorite places from over the summer, maybe see a movie at the Dietrich, and then come back home. Don't ask me why this is fun to me, but it sounds like heaven.

Tonight Ruby and I went for dinner at the Vietnamese restaurant, which was dead empty when we got there (we went a little early). I had chicken with black bean, peppers, and ginger, and it was the most delicious thing I have eaten in many a day. It set my lips on fire, but luckily "hot" is my favorite flavor. I wish I had leftovers, but I put that stuff away toot-sweet as the French do not say. Ruby was very funny though. I guess she's not one for spicy food because her supposedly mild chicken and lemongrass was just about killing her. She was trying all these methods, like holding ice in her mouth as she ate and wiping her tongue on the napkin, but man, she was having trouble. It was hard to watch, but still she struggled valiantly. Somehow she managed to finish every painful bite, and I was so proud. Such a champ!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )