http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Oct. 06, 2003 12:15 pm )

>Since I met you

Ugh, I am a frowny-face lady today, and now even more so that I chose to word it in that way. I'm so frowny-faced that I slept for 12 hours last night. So frowny-faced that I'm listening to Juney's Coldplay CD that I didn't know she had. So frowny-faced that even the fact that the fridge is packed with my favorite food (left-overs) and I can eat chicken chili for breakfast fails to console me. Actually I'm not that bad, but I am Mildly Perturbed due to a fight with Call. It was because of his displayed lack of social skills at Juney's birthday party and my subsequent Lingering Doubts about taking him out anywhere, not to mention the upcoming cousin Derrick's wedding, about which I was Briefly Excited, due to an Anachronistic Prom Fantasy. Basically he was horrendously mopey and unsocial because he didn't like the restaurant or entertainment or company, and wouldn't even try to start a conversation with the very amusing couple we were sitting next to at dinner, merely because they were "strangers." Strangers who also work in science, at the same university. No conversation possible there, right? And this is a person I would introduce to my entire family at a social gathering full of "strangers"? Not hardly. Anyway, so I'm still annoyed even though I'm a bad fighter, plus I hate making him unhappy, especially since he always waits til I start getting pissed to tell me about how depressing his work is getting. And he works all the time, to the detriment of his health and well-being, so that makes me feel terrible.

Aren't you sorry you asked? Well, it can't all be beer and cookies. I'll have to check online to see if the Red Sox won or lost, and let that determine whether to approach him or not, as that should dictate his mood a bit.

In other news, I'm off work today and hence have many important tasks to do today, with such yardwork as clearing the dead garden plants off the roof and airing out my (our) tent at the top of the list. It's a nice day though, isn't it? I feel a flannel shirt coming upon me.

Hmmm, Coldplay has a song called "green eyes" something or other. Must be why Juney has this CD, her being a green-eyed devil.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )