http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003 9:08 am )

>I wanna see some lemurs, and I wanna get drunk

Who has fun? Oh, I do, I do. Saturday was a terrific day. Me and Juney and her man and this other guy went to the zoo, which turned out to be the funnest thing ever, to be looking at all the animals on a sunny day, with my friend and two slightly immature, bantering, funny boys who were extremely and genuinely excited about being there. You could say I caught the fever. Like, once I was looking disdainfully at a duck pond and June was like, "no, there are penguins" and I went "penguins!" and started clapping my hands, because sure enough, there were penguins, right there. Also got to see lion feeding time.

The night before Matt and his friend had been at a Fight Club-type event held by the Sexy Science Geek at his apartment in which actual science geeks actually fought each other, in a homemade ring. I can't do it justice, but it was kind of like my own personal episode of Jackass to hear Matt and the friend discuss it. Immaturity is very funny. Actually, the friend was one of the competitors, so he fielded cell calls all morning from people wanting to make sure his kidneys were still functioning. Doubly funny because of course he would be like "Yeah, I'm still alive. Yeah, I'm at the zoo. With the marmosets, yeah."

So afterwards June and I ate some fast food in Rittenhouse, came home, watched Good Will Hunting on TV (source of my two favorite movie lines, "Do you like apples?" and "My boy's wicked smaat"), and later on went out with a crowd of science geeks (non-Call containing, sadly) for a pool- and microbrew-centered evening. No pool for me, but plenty of beer for Juney and me, hence we were both lolling around in the cab on the way home with the helpful Matt. Ah, contentment.

Another useful feature of yesterday was that Ellie came upstairs to check out June's damp ceiling. When she spotted me though, she was like, "You have a new boyfriend!!!" She saw us on Friday, walking into the city holding hands. I found this soooo funny, that she found me out. And I swear, without coaching she told me that I had looked like Audrey Hepburn (my brunette cuteness role model). The skirt was helpful, I think, and the hand-holding.

Heehee. Now, time for some motherlovin juice.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )