http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005 4:18 pm )

>Now I got a girl in jail, a house for sale, and a heart disease called love

My boy Snoop got shitcanned at work for flipping off a customer, which is kind of funny but mostly not I guess. I can understand it, as when one is cashiering one is often tempted to leap over the counter and bite customers' noses off for their insolence, but one may not. One must merely keep in mind that one is young and in love and reasonably happy and well-educated, and, indeed, looking for a new job.

So I'm sort of looking for a new job, which so far consists of looking over many internet resources and asking everyone I know with a reasonable job how they got it. However, even this much I find incredibly stressful and if I'm drinking whilst asking my questions of people it's all I can do not to cry (I'm becoming kind of a weepy drunk). Plus I'm breaking out and have a cold sore. This is unrelated, but I'm also dirty and need to do laundry and buy food and make some decent food and go to the library, but I'm not going to. Maybe Monday. Nevertheless, sanity is about six blocks away, I can feel it. Serenity now!

Last night to celebrate Good Friday (or not) me and Davy and our buddy Bridget headed out to see the Godard movie that just got rereleased. I don't think anybody was too crazy about it, it being both weird and sort of misogynist, though it did feature some of France's foremost smoking talent. I cannot even comprehend the physics necessary for the French inhale. Anyway, then we headed out to hipster living room dance club usa (the bar is in the kitchen and the DJ is in the shower, I shit you not) and bobbed around for a while, copying awesome moves from the movie in a little game I like to call French Arrymthic Dancing Hour. Proud of having gone out properly, we could then retreat into the normal Friday activities of sitting on the couch, smoking up, watching TV, falling asleep, waking up late, and eating eggs and fakin' bacon. I left out sex so as not to shock you. I do want to say one thing, though, which is that before Davy, I had gotten high and I had had sex, but never had I gotten high and then had sex, and that is a combination that says Happy Easter, let me tell you.

Also I had never poured peanut butter-flavored Captain Crunch into chocolate ice cream, and that was a good idea too

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )