http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Dec. 02, 2002 10:37 am )

>Between the woods and frozen lake

I changed my template again, did you notice? I feel it's more seasonally appropriate. Are you looking at it on Netscape? Does it look OK? Let me know if it's screwy.

Currently I'm sitting back at home, in my pajamas, after sleeping off my NaNo late nights, pondering my long weekend in my hometown. First of all, I rode home with Juney, Christopher, and Jessica (devil-girl, who revealed that she dislikes Jelly Boy, which I knew, I totally knew that, because she got all fake hostile when he touched her pitchfork, and fake hostile=real hostile), through Jersey and all. It was OK. Second of all, it snowed a couple of times, which was good and exciting and I got to go X-country skiing, but kind of bad because I felt snowed in for two days and didn't bother calling all the old peeps scattered around the state. I did get to see Annette, and I helped her work on a mural she was doing in a dentist's office. I also got to hang out at Adam's place, doing the usual TV/Movie-watching/commentary, except this time we smoked weed together for the first time. And I learned how to roll a joint. So it was all terribly educational, as I like my nights to be.

Thanksgiving itself was pretty disappointing. My mom's not such a great cook, plus I frigged up the turkey by accidentally turned the oven off for, like, an hour, so all the meat was disturbingly pink. I didn't eat any turkey. Luckily I was fortified by having eaten nothing but mashed potatoes and Stovetop all the previous week. But in the positive corner, almost no one asked me what I was doing or whether I had any job leads! That was great. I am thankful for that. Yo.

Well, now I have my usual busy day ahead: grocery shopping and painting the living room ceiling and trying to fill the NaNo void in my life.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )