http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 11:23 am )

>When I'm in the middle of a dream

Today I am happy. (Don't worry, soon I'll stop starting out entries this way). Here is why:

1. Snowing! Snowing! Snowing, and I don't have to be at work until 4, so I could sleep in and look at the snow out the window. Snow!!

2. Happy times with Juney and Matt watching the MTV last night. Ah, how we love it.

3. Did I mention sleeping in?

4. Oh, and also I tried on all my ensembles for my cousin Derrick's wedding next weekend, and despite it all being from H&M, thrift stores, South Street, etc., I look very cute indeed. Though it is indeed seasonally inappropriate (see Snow! above).

5. I registered over the phone for my upcoming Ob/Gyn appointment, which makes me feel extremely productive, although I am only productive in this one area, where indeed I am highly motivated (to have sex with Call without having his children, although perhaps one day, since they would be very precocious indeed). If I had sex as a motivation for everything, I wouldn't have a still unfunctioning computer, a bank account still based in Connecticut, and $7.00 in library fines.

This morning I was dreaming about being home and my brother buying huge jars of peanut butter and grape jelly. And also there was my ex-man Nathan in the backyard, who was asking me to help him stop drinking, at which I started crying on him because his face was so beautiful. "Nah," he said, "I have a face like a bagel." See, it was worth it to sleep in. Previous to this I'd been slightly sleep-deprived and waking up to an alarm.

Also, I love Call. We went to see Elf the other night, and he really liked the part where Buddy was testing all the jack in the boxes. He laughed longish. I liked the part where Buddy answers the phone: "Buddy the elf; what's your favorite color?". Together we enjoyed the fart joke in the first 30 seconds. Ah, humanity.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )