http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003 9:58 am )

>Wallflowers grown wild

Well, I'm going for the world's record in non-going-out. Instead I stay home with my own non-free beers and watch Daws (The Creek). Along with Mrs. Honig, buried Ikea spokesperson, I say "That sucks!"

I did indeed get my hair cut yesterday. I like it, sort of. It's not quite Listerine-girl-cute, but it is very very short and I discovered that I can make it stick straight up with shampoo in the shower, so yesssssss. I was a little on the fence about it because it was again cut by my male, straight, North Philly hairdresser, and it seemed a bit uneven. I like him though. He was telling me about his pot dealer and how his ex-girlfriend in jail sent him an apology for stealing his money (I restrained myself from asking if she was in AA and that's why she was apologizing, cause she was on that step). Good times. So this morning my hair is sticking up in a thousand directions: crazy hair! crazy hair!

I'm a little concerned because I've been reading Jane Eyre again, and she talks about how having dreams of babies/children is a bad omen, and now I've had baby dreams two nights in a row. Night before last I was just holding a baby on my shoulder (and woke up holding a pillow), and last night I dreamed about Ellie's Baby Boy starting off as a little baby and minutes later ending up downstairs as a little boy, talking. Hopefully I will not wind up as crossed in love as Jane, but I'm off to a good start by having no prospects whatsoever on the horizon. The non-going-out assures that I never run into my old pal Call, y'see. Argh, so forget it.

New favorite mp3: "The Outdoor Type"--Lemonheads

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )