http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Nov. 15, 2002 12:32 am )

>Youth culture killed my dog!

NaNoWriMo snovel update: I have 21,000 words, which is great, yet today I could not write more than, say, 50. All day long. I just don't seem to be in a writing mood tonight, and I'm wondering if it's out of reluctance to kill one of my characters (Timothy is slated to die Friday). It just seems overly dramatic and unrealistic. He's in the hospital now, but maybe I'll grant him a reprieve from death. Maybe he'll just move away or something. He could hang around the narrative a little longer, maybe get with a few more of the ladies. I don't know. Actually, I had planned for today to be "sex day" in my writing schedule, so that he'd be real alive today and shockingly dead tomorrow. Deep, and disturbing. Neat-o. So maybe I just don't know how to lead up to the sexy bit. Blegh, I was so right on track and now I'll be 2000 behind.

I'm goin out with the geeks tomorrow. I'm very excited, but I think I might properly need high heels. Wed. I played Quizo with them again. We did good but still lost, and worst of all I had to sit at the end of the table. Everybody knows the middle is the happening place to be, especially when Mark's friend (new!) and Cal show up unexpectedly. I did get to sit next to my buddy Jelly Boy, who is still my favorite, except that I think he was poss. flirting with me, I don't know. But I touched his knee with mine a couple times by mistake and was thinking "Oh no I'm making it worse!" Anyhoo, Mark and Mark's friend gave us a ride home and right as we reached our house made the revelation that Mark's friend is a recent-grad-unemployed-writer, like myself, so I was sorry I didn't get to talk to him. I now hear Mark wants to set the two of us up, though I fear that idea originated with him rather than with the friend.

More heartwarming roommate moments:

1. Juney kissing the top of my head goodnight.

2. Juney coming in bathroom to brush her teeth and talk while I was showering.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )