http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002 12:51 am )

>"The Faulklands!" and that's all I got

Quizo! Tonight! We won! WON! Hooray! Hello, winningness, goodbye, beer tab. Unfortunately I only knew the answer to one question so I didn't really contribute in proportion to the amount that I drank, but what are you going to do? Mark's friend was there, but I didn't talk to him the entire night because a) the idea made me nervous until I drank 3 beers and b) he was sitting at a different table. So, not my fault. I did sit next to the whorish, beautiful science geek, so I got to admire his praiseworthy bone structure and unkempt hair (lordy!). And I believe that my own Jelly Boy was indeed trying to flirt with me or something last Friday, because he mentioned that Juney was running interference for me and got between the two of us. Yikes.

Today I painted the trim in the kitchen, and also climbed on top of the sink to reach the top of the cabinets. I have a sort of fear of heights thing going on, so I had to keep going "it's ok, it's ok" to myself to calm myself down. It's stupid that I lose my shit three feet off the ground, but that's how it is.

Ooh boy, midweek drinking is really my favorite thing. I'm feeling pretty good. Time to write more of the snovel though, lest I fail to meet today's word count goal.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )