http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003 11:10 pm )

>It's a spot all right, just maybe unsweetened

I'm feeling anxious right now. I just came back from dinner at Call's, though that is not why I am anxious. In fact I think it was a nice evening. He's such an interesting sort of boy--he listened to my heart beat for a while, and then explained about why the heart makes the noise it does. I swear. Well, did you know that it makes an extra sort of noise when you're breathing in? Bet you didn't. Smartest boy in the world. He works seven days a week.

There may be signs that this isn't going to work out, but I choose to entirely ignore them!

But anyway, the reason that I am nervous is because I'm always nervous before I start something new, and tomorrow I start a new job. Yes, that's right, a job. The Enormous Chain Bookstore guy called me up Sunday and asked if I was still interested. Of course I had spent three weeks thinking, "those bastards!" so I wasn't exactly joyful to accept, though I think I will be joyful to see the checking account balance go up instead of down for once. Oh my. It will be good, I think.

So, to review, in previous entries I mourned my lack of a) boyfriend and b) job (also c) tissues, which I also have now). So you see, things have been remedied, though I have yet to be filled with contentment as I should be. Wait til I get comfortable with both a) and b) and then we'll see what's what. I'll hit the sweet spot yet, or else sink into a bitter depression, whatever.

In other news, my feet are all fucked up from my Appalachian Trail training plan (walking all over creation). Blisters are so pretty.

Oh man, I am such a baby. I'm so nervous. Definitely wanting my mommy and daddy. ARrgh. No more of this crazy adulthood nonsense for me, please.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )