http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 12:17 pm )

>Spill it, sister

So: excitement. I have to work this afternoon/tonight, but then me and Juney and Matt are going out to a diner so I can eat disgusting fried foods and chocolate cake late at night. I also have to work tomorrow during the day, but then I am having dinner with Call, and we are going to a science geek party at Christopher's house. Unfortunately, Juney is bringing Matt home to her family for fake-Passover Saturday, so I'll be a bit on my own at the party, although of course with my own boy. An added interest is that June tells me it is not common knowledge that Call and I are a thing now, so they're just going to think I'm a total drunken hussy if they see me putting my arm around him or sitting on his face or something like that. You know, party behavior. I'm a hoor.

Also, I have a cold. Must shake the cold! Want to get drunk, make out, make new boyfriend haul my drunk ass around! Actually, I distinctly remember Call at the last party at Christopher's, when Duke talked him and several others into an imprudent number of Goldschlager shots. It was getting late, and I was talking to Anise's peculiar British guy (who lasted with her a record four dates) and watching Call look very green and spacey, sharing a couch with a couple of sleeping Europeans. Is it any wonder I wanted him so bad? Heh. He's told me that he's never thrown up from drinking too much, but I would have bet good money that night that he was right about to.

Last night I dreamed about slow dancing with a very comely lad, but then, before I would kiss him, I made the mistake of asking how old he was, and it turned out he was only a high school junior. Bummer. So in my dream I disgustedly told Juney, "That's it, I'm walking back to Connecticut."

So, isn't it something that Juney and Matt are doing the whole parents-meeting thing now? She met his last week, and he, poor boy, is meeting her entire family at once this weekend. I think they've been going out for about six months now. I think we can safely say the honeymoon is over, but they still seem to be very cutesy together. I really can't put her business out there too much, but actually I don't know all that much either. We're seriously overdue for a night of drunken confessionals, cause I think she's holding out on me. Sexual disfunction? Annoying habits? Impending breakup or relationship milestones? Boyfriend's embarrassing secrets? A best friend deserves to know!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )