http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Apr. 24, 2004 10:17 am )

>Sabado Gigante

Well, I think I'm recovering from the trauma of last week, including calling my mom and brother Adam to let them know that I was no longer sobbing pathetically and that they should stop hating Call and wishing him ill and telling my grandmother to hate him too. While I felt very comfortable sobbing out the details of our original fight/pseudo-breakup, I withheld the complicated details of our reunion conversation, leaving pretty much everybody in the dark about how we got from A to B and probably fostering the impression that I am a pathetic loser and Call an emotional abuser and know it all. I like to think I'm not though, and he's not. Anyway, things seem to have reverted to nice and normal and Call and I have displaced any lingering tension into frisbee playing.

Today I was supposed to be keeping up with my do-something-productive-on-my-days-off plan, and getting new contact lenses, which are at least 6 months overdue. However, apparently the Dr. has food poisoning, and they wouldn't reschedule me for next Saturday because his wife might be having an operation then. My doctor is totally blowing me off! Anyway, so perhaps I'll visit another less shady storefront optometrist. I was going to go with Call too because the boy has 1) no contacts and 2) glasses that lack the arms that hold them in place on his face. He wore them while driving despite the fact that they'd fall off his face periodically and I'd have to retrieve them from under his seat.

On my last day off I finally got my Pennsylvania drivers license and voter registration. It's my first one without the "youth restricted under 21" stuff on it. I'll be renewing it when I'm 27 years old. I am so old.

In further oldness developments, Juney has said she wants to live alone when we move out of here, making me now somewhat stressed out about finding my own place, affording my own place, not becoming a hermit all alone, etc. I could get another roommate, but I don't like the idea of living with a stranger. Oh man. Hopefully I can work my network of acquaintances and find a great extremely cheap place.

Anyway, I'm starving, so I might actually have to leave the house soon.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )