http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, May. 12, 2003 1:06 pm )

>Pink eyed girl

Ugh, I add a symptom everyday. Did I tell you I was sick? Well, this morning I awoke out of several sexual-themed dreams to find that one eye was glued shut. I'm falling to pieces here.

I spent the weekend alternately going out like the party girl that I am and staying home sucking Ricolas and watching movies under a blanket on the futon. Friday night I was with Call, as I think I talked about already, and I stayed with him til fairly late in the afternoon on Saturday. Despite ambitious plans to bake a cake I just took it easy and probably ate too much (I finally hit a certain horrifying weight benchmark this morning, i.e. I've gained 10 or 15 pounds in a very short period of time) til later, when I went out for beer and pool with Juney and Matt and a few of the Matt friends, including two of the still-injured fight club contenders. It was very amusing indeed, and I was excited to talk to one of the boys, Sexy Boy's roommate, who turned out not to be aloof and a super cool cat like the Boy, but rather personable and intense, and spent quite a while huddled with me discussing our respective literary ambitions. Juney rehashed it later as a flirty incident, but honestly it was just a conversation, and Call was mentioned very early on. So there. Nevertheless, it's not like I dislike it when members of the Sexy Boy entourage focus intently on me in a bar. Not bad at all.

So anyway, I got really drunk that night. I wasn't sick or anything, but putting myself to bed was a real challenge and falling asleep while the room spun around proved difficult. It was worth it though. Man, good times with the guys.

Here in the neighborhood, all the college kids are moving out, which I find to be a very depressing sight. This year is the first spring when I'm not uprooting myself, but seeing the university drain out for the summer recalls graduating last year, everything coming to a close, not wanting to leave but having to, trying to stay positive and know you'll see your friends again even though you know it'll never be the same again. Oh summer, you are cruel. Just let the kids lie down with each other on the lawn in the sun and eat cookies and be lazy and never leave, can't you? Yep, I'm sad by proxy now that I've become a townie, a permanent resident.

Well, I finally get the joy of knowing the search terms somebody used to find my diary...."crushes obsess." That says it all right there. P.S. Avuncular turns out to mean "like a maternal uncle," and not "pleasant; well-liked," which was my guess. Crazy, man. I knew I should've taken Latin.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )