http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003 12:19 pm )

>Begone, third roommate

So anyway, Juney's Matt was over here last night being pleasant but slightly dull and in the way (in my opinion only of course. Does anyone ever really like the people their friends are dating?) and reaching tall things (smoke detector) and opening stuck things (my paint tube). Juney fed him meatloaf (blegh), I gave him beer, and we all watched Joe Millionaire like the happy family we are. Cut to 3 a.m., when I awoke to the sounds of violent dry-heaving in the bathroom, adjacent to my bedroom. This scary symphony of food poisoning continues for a couple of hours, but I guess it wasn't so bad, since I was just motherloving thankful that it wasn't me being that sick, and I was also laughing to myself a little because Juney's meatloaf not only set off the smoke alarm but also made her boyfriend puke all night. This is why I only eat ramen.

I also had to friggin pee, of course. Hence this morning I declare, "begone third roommate, for your antics have become tiresome!" Actually I don't really declare that because Matt is extremely polite and self-effacing and if I ever told him, "hey, your vomiting kept me up all night," he'd probably have to commit suicide. He'd be all like, "Oh, I'm sorry! I'll vomit quieter next time!"

And I finally completed my room (ie the painting of the walls and a few assorted art projects). It looks lovely. I was working on it last night, trying to follow internet directions for making a five-pointed star and going through a whole sheaf of paper in trying. I felt like a very stupid child, definitely in need of safety scissors and a helmet. But I finally printed one out, and so could finish my project, a reproduction of a painting I saw at the Wadsworth Antheneum in Hartford once, which was painted to look like the onion dome on top of the Colt building (been on I-91 through CT? Then you know what I mean. The blue dome with the gold stars?). And it's very pretty.

And now I must continue waiting for the mailman to arrive with my drill. Drill!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )